If you need to edit, reschedule or cancel an existing appointment, rest assured that Aesthetic Record integrates all those options into a single interface with the appointment details. 

Once you have found the appoint, click on it and you are able to make any change you want. Aesthetic Record will also automatically notify your client so that they are aware their appointment has been modified. 

First, let's head to the appointment calendar:

1. Log in your account and navigate to Appointments at the top of your screen. Click on it.

2. Click on Calendar

3.Navigate to the appointment that you want to edit and click it to bring up the appointment details.

At the bottom, you will find a number of buttons. 

1. How To Cancel An Appointment

On the appointment details menu, click on Cancel Appointment 

A cancel confirmation form will pop up. This form allows you to notify your client of the cancellation. If you choose to proceed, the client will receive an email, a text message to their phone number or both, depending on the contact information that they entered when they booked the appointment. 

If you choose to NOT notify the client, click on Email and Text Message (Preferred) and choose Don't send a notification from the drop-down menu.

The default e-mail message notification and SMS notification wording can be changed in your Appointments Settings. Learn how to do it here

You can also perform a one-time edit on the cancellation notification by changing the notification message here.

Click on Cancel Appointment at the bottom right and the appointment will be removed from your calendar. It will appear as "Canceled" in the client's appointment history.

2. How To Edit and Reschedule An Appointment

Going back to the Appointment Details, click on Edit Appointment.

In the Edit Appointment form, you can change the client's name, contact information along with the appointment note.

Make changes to the clinic, service type, service, and provider according to your need.

If you want to reschedule the appointment, click on Day and Time and reschedule accordingly.

Click on Allow Double Booking if you want to allow this appointment to be booked with other appointments at the same time.

Once you're happy with the edit/rescheduling, click on Save Appointment at the bottom. Your appointment will be rescheduled. 

A Send Notification form will pop up. This form allows you to notify your clients of the rescheduling. Text message or email will be sent to the client based on their contact information.

If you choose to NOT notify the client, click on Don't Send Notification

The default e-mail message notification and SMS notification wording can be changed in your Appointments Settings. Learn how to do it here

Click on Send Notification to send it to your client.

Did this answer your question?