Once a payment from the patient is successfully taken, the invoice/receipt will be kept under Payment History (web) or Past invoices (app) on the patient's profile. You can void, refund, and change the employee asssigned to a product/service on an invoice.

In this article, you'll find information on how to:

A. Review the Payment History via Web (including voiding, refunding, and changing the employee on the invoice)

B. Review the Payment History via App

C. Delete a Draft Invoice via App

A. Review the Payment History via Web

Important note: Paid invoices can only be refunded or voided via web.

Log in to your account via https://app.aestheticrecord.com/login. Click on Patients, enter in the patient's name in the search box, click on their profile, More Info, and then Payment History.

The next page will show you a list of the Invoices generated for the patient as well as the patient's Cancellation Charges (where cancellation and no show invoices are found). It will also show you the Total sale relationship amount.

On this same page, you can see the invoice number, the name of the procedure the invoice is attached to, the procedure date, the total amount the patient is billed for, the payment status of the invoice, and the date the client is charged.

To view an invoice, just click on an invoice number. This page will show you more details about the patient and the services and/or products they paid for.

At the bottom of the invoice, you can see the following tabs: Void, Payment History, Issue Refund, and More Info.

Void a Paid Invoice via Web

Click o the invoice you want to void. At the bottom of the page, click on Void. You'll be given three options to choose from: Refund Full & Void, Void Without Refund, and Void And Send To Wallet.

Once a paid invoice is voided, your Sales report is also updated.

Payment History: This shows you the payment mode, the date of payment, and the payment amount of the invoice along with any associated refund.

Issue Refund: You can issue a full or partial refund to your client if the invoice has been paid. More information on this are provided below. 

More Info: You can download, email, or print your invoice here. 

Issue a Full or Partial Refund via Web

To issue a full refund, click on Full Refund, select the payment, add the reason, choose whether to send the amount to the source or the patient's wallet, and hit Issue Refund.

To issue a partial refund, click on Partial Refund.

Under SELECT PAYMENT, choose the payment you want the amount you'll refund to be pulled from and add the reason.

Under REFUND CC/CASH, add the amount you want to refund (not the CC info). Choose whether to send the amount to the source or the patient's wallet, and hit Issue Refund.

Change the Provider Assigned to an Item on an Invoice via Web

Important note: The employee on the invoice can only be updated within 6 days from the date the invoice was generated.

Click on the drop down arrow next to the employee's name. Then select the new employee you want to assign to the service and/or product.

_________________________________________________________________

B. Review the Payment History via App

Important note: Paid invoices can neither be refunded nor voided via app.

Log in to your account via the AR app. Tap the bubble icon in the bottom right, then the magnifying glass icon above it. Type in the patient's name in the search box. Tap the profile, the 3 Dots in the top right, and then Past invoices.

The next page will show you Invoices - where the invoices already generated for the patient are found. If you tap the 3 Dots in the top right, you'll see two other options: Saved Invoices - where draft invoices can be found and Cancellation Charges - where you'll see the patient's cancellation charges.

To view an invoice, tap one on the list, and then View Receipt. To print it, hit the Printer icon in the top right. To email it to the patient, hit Send Receipt at the bottom and then enter in the patient's email address.

_________________________________________________________________

C. Delete a Draft Invoice via App

Important notes: A draft/saved invoice can only be deleted via the app and once a draft invoice is deleted, it's not possible to restore it.

Log in to your account via the AR app. Tap the bubble icon in the bottom right, then the magnifying glass icon above it. Type in the patient's name in the search box. Tap the profile, the three dots in the top right, and then Past invoices.

Tap the 3 Dots in the top right and then select Saved Invoices. Look for the draft invoice you want to delete and tap on it.

You'll then be taken to the cart page. Swipe up the white bar at the bottom of the page. Tap on OPTIONS in the bottom left and then hit Void Invoice.

USEFUL LINKS: 🚀💬

Want to use AR EMR from your mobile? It's free on the App Store📱
Looking for answers to FAQs? Please refer to Aesthetic Record FAQs 💬
Want to know our pricing? Access Every Feature with Simple, All-Inclusive Pricing 💰
Anything related to help topics? Please visit our Help Center 🚨
Interested about our vendor products? Please visit our Marketplace
Do you want to share your thoughts? We're all ears! Make a suggestion 💡

CONNECT WITH US: 🌍™

Check out our Website
Follow us on Instagram
Like us on Facebook
Subscribe to our official Youtube channel
@ us on Twitter
Follow us on Linkedin

Want to know more?

Wallet Settings
Manage Memberships
How To Create a Package or Special Discount
Add A Custom Discount at Checkout
How To Add A Treatment Plan to the Patients Profile
Patient Wallet
Create Discount Groups
Enroll, Edit,Or Disable Membership Program for a Patient 

If you'd like to know more, chat to us in the Messenger 😊

Did this answer your question?