If you need to edit, cancel, or mark an existing appointment as No Show, or check/uncheck the patient in, rest-assured that Aesthetic Record integrates all those options into a single interface with the appointment details. 

In this article, you can learn how to:

A. Edit, Cancel, or Mark an Appointment as No Show, and Check a Patient In via Web

B. Edit, Cancel, or Mark an Appointment as No Show, and Check a Patient In via App

A. Edit, Cancel, or Mark an Appointment as No Show, and Check a Patient In via Web

Log in to your account via https://app.aestheticrecord.com/login and you can edit, cancel, or mark an appointment as "no show," or check the patient in from the patient's profile or the AR calendar.

From the Patient's Profile vs the AR Calendar

Click on Patients, search the patient's name in the search box, click on their profile, More Info > Upcoming Appointments. The next page will show you a list of the past and upcoming appointments of the patient. Click on the appointment.

Click on Appointments and then Calendar. Choose Week or Day, the clinic, provider, and the service. Once you see the appointment on the calendar, click on it.

Then a window, which will show the following tabs: Patient Check In, Mark As No Show, Cancel Appointment, and Edit Appointment, will pop up.

Mark As No Show: 

If your cancellation policy is set up in your account and the employee (if the appointment was booked in office) entered in the patient's payment details when they scheduled the appointment, then you mark the appointment as "no show," the system will ask if you want to charge the patient's card or not. If Yes, the patient's credit card will automatically be charged a cancellation fee.

If you haven't set up your cancellation policy, learn how to do it here.

Cancel Appointment: 

A cancel confirmation form will pop up. From here, you can choose to notify the patient or not via email and/or SMS.

The default e-mail message notification and SMS notification wording can be changed in your Appointments Settings. Learn how to do it here

You can also perform a one-time edit on the cancellation notification by changing the notification message here.

Once you click on Cancel Appointment, the appointment will be removed from your calendar. It will appear as Canceled in the client's appointment history.

Edit Appointment or Change Just the Provider:

If you want to edit or reschedule the appointment, click on Day and Time and reschedule accordingly. Click on Allow Double Booking if you want to allow this appointment to be booked with other appointments at the same time.

Once you're done making the changes, click on Save Appointment.

You can then choose to notify the patient via email or SMS, both, or neither of them. You can also edit the notification message before sending. Click on Send Notification if you want to send the notification or Don't Send Notification if you don't.

Important note: If you want to change only the provider and retain all the other appointment details, simply click on the pen and paper icon on the right and then select the new provider. If no other provider shows up, it's either they've been booked on the same date and time or they have no schedule added on that specific date.

Check/Uncheck In a Patient:

Please note that this tab will only appear on the day of the appointment.

A check-in prompt will pop up following the check in. Under Room, fill in the room number of the room where the patient will be treated. This can also be a chair number or any location type that your clinic uses.

If your client asks for anything the check-in, you can write down their request or inquiry in Add Customer Note here.

If you want to send your provider the room number and customer note, tick on the Send this new note to provider box.

For clients who have visited your clinic before, you can also choose to send customer notes used in previous visits. Simply tick the box of customer note(s) you want to send here, under Select Customer Notes to be sent to provider.

Please note that you have set up the provider's contact information in the user profile before you send them the notification. If you haven't set it up, learn how to do it here.

Once you're happy with the check-in details, click on Complete Check In at the bottom.

If you accidentally checked in a patient, you can uncheck them in. From the calendar, click on their appointment and click on Uncheck Appointment.

_________________________________________________________________

B. Edit, Cancel, or Mark an Appointment as No Show, and Check a Patient In via App

Log in to your account via the AR app and you can edit, cancel, or mark an appointment as "no show," or check the patient in from the AR calendar.

Tap the three horizontal lines in the top left and then Calendar below.

On the next page, you can see the calendar and a list of the scheduled appointments; select the clinic and provider; and chose from the viewing options: Week or Day. Once you see the appointment, click on it.

A window will pop up and then the details of the appointment will be shown to you. Click on Option in the upper right hand corner.

Here, you can check in a patient; mark the appointment as "no show;" and cancel or edit the appointment.

Check In a Patient: 

Please note that this tab will only appear on the day of the appointment.

A check-in prompt will pop up following the check in. Under Room, fill in the room number of the room where the patient will be treated. This can also be a chair number or any location type that your clinic uses.

If your client asks for anything the check-in, you can write down their request or inquiry in Add Customer Note here.

If you want to send your provider the room number and customer note, tick on the Send this new note to provider box.

For clients who have visited your clinic before, you can also choose to send customer notes used in previous visits. Simply tick the box of customer note(s) you want to send here, under Select Customer Notes to be sent to provider.

Please note that you have set up the provider's contact information in the user profile before you send them the notification. If you haven't set it up, learn how to do it here

Once you're happy with the check-in details, click on Complete Check In at the bottom.

Mark As No Show: 

If your cancellation policy is set up in your account and the employee (if the appointment was booked in office) entered in the patient's payment details when they scheduled the appointment, then you mark the appointment as "no show," the system will ask if you want to charge the patient's card or not. If Yes, the patient's credit card will automatically be charged a cancellation fee.

If you haven't set up your cancellation policy, learn how to do it here.

Cancel Appointment: 

A cancel confirmation form will pop up. From here, you can choose to notify the patient or not via email and/or SMS.

The default e-mail message notification and SMS notification wording can be changed in your Appointments Settings. Learn how to do it here

You can also perform a one-time edit on the cancellation notification by changing the notification message here.

Once you click on Cancel Appointment, the appointment will be removed from your calendar. It will appear as Canceled in the client's appointment history.

Edit Appointment:

Important note: The Allow Double Booking box will only show up via web.

If you want to edit or reschedule the appointment, click on Day and Time and reschedule accordingly.

Once you're done making the changes, click on Save Appointment.

You can then choose to notify the patient via email or SMS, both, or neither of them. You can also edit the notification message before sending. Click on Send Notification if you want to send the notification or Don't Send Notification if you don't.

USEFUL LINKS: 🚀💬

Want to use AR EMR from your mobile? It's free on the App Store📱
Looking for answers to FAQs? Please refer to Aesthetic Record FAQs 💬
Want to know our pricing? Access Every Feature with Simple, All-Inclusive Pricing 💰
Anything related to help topics? Please visit our Help Center 🚨
Interested about our vendor products? Please visit our Marketplace
Do you want to share your thoughts? We're all ears! Make a suggestion 💡

CONNECT WITH US: 🌍™

Check out our Website
Follow us on Instagram
Like us on Facebook
Subscribe to our official Youtube channel
@ us on Twitter
Follow us on Linkedin

Want to know more?

Wallet Settings
Manage Memberships
How To Create a Package or Special Discount
Add A Custom Discount at Checkout
How To Add A Treatment Plan to the Patients Profile
Patient Wallet
Create Discount Groups
Enroll, Edit,Or Disable Membership Program for a Patient 

If you'd like to know more, chat to us in the Messenger 😊

Did this answer your question?