Disable or Activate the Patient Check-In Notification

Disable or Activate the Patient Check-In Notification

Disable or Activate the Patient Check-In Notification
How do I disable notifications when a patient checks in?

Depending on your clinic's user settings, any user registered as a provider may receive an email or SMS message notification whenever a patient checks in their appointment with you. 

If you want to turn off these notifications, you have to edit or ask the person with access to your Aesthetic Record administrator account to edit your user settings.

To turn off patient check-in notification, please follow these steps:

1. Log in your Aesthetic Record administrator account on a desktop web browser. Navigate to the top right corner of your screen and click on the wheel icon to access your user settings.

2. Navigate to the main menu on your left, select Teammates and click on Users

3. Click on the user profile that you want to update. Scroll all the way to the bottom of the Edit User window.

4. If the user is working as a provider, you will find the option Receive Client Check-in SMS & Email at the very bottom of the screen under Bio For Appointment Booking.

5. Untick the checkbox and hit Save to update the profile. The user will no longer receive check-in notification.


CONNECT WITH US:
Check out our Website
Follow us on Instagram
Like us on Facebook
Subscribe to our official YouTube channel
Follow us on LinkedIn
If you'd like to know more, chat to us in the Messenger 


    • Related Articles

    • Edit, Cancel, or Mark an Appointment as No Show, and Check a Patient In

      Edit, Cancel, or Mark an Appointment as No Show, and Check a Patient In Appointments can be edited, cancelled, or marked as "no show" and the patient can be checked in easily via web or app If you need to edit, cancel, or mark an existing appointment ...
    • Register and Access the Patient Portal

      Patients can register for the patient portal so they can complete the forms prior to their appointment date via the web If patients are successfully registered for the patient portal, they can read the pre and post-treatment instructions, answer ...
    • Disable Card Capture

      Disable Card Capture Disable card capture inside of the services section By default, whenever a service is booked, it requires your client to enter their credit card information.  This works in conjunction with your cancellation policy to ensure that ...
    • Patient Portal - How to's

      Patient Portal - How to's What do clients see? What can they do in the portal? The Patient Portal is where the patient profile is displayed. Once a patient has logged into their account, they can change and edit their profile information, subscribe ...
    • Register/Access the Patient Portal and Complete Forms (Patient Facing)

      Register/Access the Patient Portal and Complete Forms As a patient, you can register for the patient portal so you can complete your forms prior to your appointment date via the web. If you are successfully registered for the patient portal, you can ...